Firmware XPKH3 Complete Tour

XPKH3 is the latest firmware released by samfirmware on 24 August 2011, and it’s the best bada 2.0 beta firmware provided upto now. In this post I’m going to give you a brief summary of XPKH3 on  s8500,

Before starting my review I want to remind you that s8500XPKH3 is still an August Beta release, Final version may not be the same

Keypad:

Keypad theme has been changed to dark, It looks awesome as Super Amoled main selling point pure black display and  consumes less charge to display black colour. See below for both XPKH1 and XPKH3 keypad screenshots

Twitter And Facebook:

Twitter startup screen icon has been changed, Ability to be online or offline in Facebook chat has been added. No other visual changes in this category but as common with every firmware update scrolling and touch have been improved

  

Samsung Apps:

Samsung Apps text bug has been fixed, No problem with Samsung Account as with XPKH2.

                

Dolphin 3.0:

No major changes for dolphin only few colour revamps. HTML5 scores same result and Acid 3 Test gives 100 everytime(Before it was giving different values at times).

  

Applications:

Majority of apps were working from XPKH1 itself, But few apps which didnot work on XPKH1 (like Gangstar,etc) are working fine in this firmware. Themes can also be installed. App like Avatar, Blades Of Fury, Dungeon Hunter still doesn’t work

Settings:

Software Update through air has been added to this firmware, you can also have push messages regarding updates. Few minor changes have been made in memory settings

  

Other Changes:

Auto Rotation has become very smooth, New sound for Screenshot capture.

Overall XPKH3 is more stable firmware and touch sensitivity has been improved a lot. Firmware is so fast and responsive too. Long awaited Live Wallpaper is not available in this version also, same with fake call facility too. They will be eventually added in the final release

Warning: While using KIES Backup/Restore for applications, select the applications that have been installed by you, in case if u select all apllications, your old firmwares apps( Like Twitter and Facebook) will also be restored. New apps with this firmware will be deleted

Note: Thumbnail on top right side corner of a image are screenshot of that app in previous firmware version

  • Try s8500XPKH3 here
  • Try s8530XPKH3 here

Posted on August 25, 2011, in Bada 2.01, Firmwares and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 72 Comments.

  1. termakasih infonya, sangat bermanfaat , info yang sangat menarik, sepertinya harus dicoba 🙂

  2. Thiѕ hɑs been a fantastic read.ӏ was captivated, ѡhich is very rare.

  3. Hey there! I just wanted to ask if you ever have any issues with
    hackers? My last blog (wordpress) was hacked and I ended up losing
    a few months of hard work due to no back up. Do you have
    any solutions to stop hackers?

  4. I have read so many articles or reviews regarding the blogger lovers except this article
    is genuinely a pleasant post, keep it up.

  5. Great weblog here! Also your site rather a lot up very fast!

    What host are you the use of? Can I am getting your associate link on
    your host? I want my website loaded up as quickly as
    yours lol

  6. Howdy! I could have sworn I’ve visited this site before but after browsing through some of the articles I realized it’s new to
    me. Anyhow, I’m certainly happy I came across it and I’ll be bookmarking it
    and checking back often!

  7. my samsung wave 2 GT-S8530 im trying bada 2.0 and it doesnt work too and confuse on it still there on 1.2 bada it should be upgrade bada 2.0 why is fail

  8. hello

    I have s8500 from Dubai, is there any upgrade from bada 1.2 to 2.0. i tried once earlier. But no help.

    Ajay

  9. bada
    i having problem in updating my phone.
    it is not getting update and kies are not supporting in download.
    try, send me full step/process to update my phone.

  10. I’m Parth, from INDIA
    I have upgraded my WAVE 2 S-8530 to BADA 2.0
    It is succesfully installed in it.
    but now it is showing problem in samsung apps
    when I click to the download option, it tells to sign in to samsung account
    but it is unable to sign in.
    I can sign in through my computer to the same account but my phone isn’t……..

    BADA PLEASE HELP ME !!!!
    THANKS IN ADVANCE 🙂

  11. Dennis Adomako

    i want to update my bada1.2.version to bada 2.0

  12. i want to update my bada 1.2version to 2.0

  13. plz update my firmware

  14. abhijeet salve

    m using wave 2 and i want to update it from 1.2 to 2.00 version…..what to do???????/ please give me some suggestion …..

  15. my samsung Wave 1 mobile show blue screen error, what can i do, please suggest

  16. sir i am using wave 7230E please recommend me the method to upgrade to 2.0

  17. http://badadownload.com/2012/01/new-bada-2-0-s8500xxkl6s8500oxakl6-custom-rom-by-nexus.html
    Password: samfirmware.com

    this link will help you a lot.
    Please back up your contacts and other settings first
    for more information watch this link

    P:s. it is not official release so do it at your own risk but trust me you are not going to regret it works great for me

  18. my samsung kies dont show firmware upgrade notification when i connect my phone…….is bada 2.0 available in india currently………………..what’s the problem???

  19. its already december and still no bada 2.0 here in the philippines! when can we expect this?

  20. Cannot use ChatON !!
    How can I use ???

  21. Bada os 2.0 can’t read Arabic language :/

  22. I love my samsung wave 1, im upgrade my BADA to 2.0 but this version is Beta so much problem as a bleu dead screen and the applications can’t closes automaticly, BADA os is beter then any OS but still need mush application and video games

  23. i’m yash shah from INDIA(gujarat,surat) . i’ve wave 2 of bada version of 1. i wanna upgrade bada 1 to 2.0 but in my town’s samsung care there is no version of this bada 2.0 so tell me when will this upgrad is available in samsung care officially … please help me !

  24. my phone gets hagged temporry from 1 min when i recive phone call some times even mobile gets hot i have change debug mode to low, please suggest .

  25. i wonder if the software update feature of this beta will work to get the official bada 2.0 firmware update.. ’cause it’s a little bit tiring & risky flashing our phone units over and over..

  26. When is the Bada 2.0 beta available for Asia?

  27. can i upgrade this firmware to s8500 india please help

  28. when the bada 2.0 available in the philippines…
    Thanks

  29. when the bada 2.0 available in the philippines.
    Thanks

  30. when is th offical release of the bada 2.0 going to be

  31. When is the Offical 2.0 going to be released ? its said to be relased in sep’ but when?

  32. Got problem here.. I’ve just flashed my phone S8530 to XPKH3 three days ago, probably, the problem now I’m facing is that it turns on and off. Whenever I’ll be switching it on it will only for a few seconds that I can’t even tap a single icon. The last time I did before this happen was update my facebook contact on the SocialHub.

    Please I need help on this.. Thanks a lot.

    • I’ve tried already taking of the SIM card and as well the memory card and then switching it on but still the problem occurs.. Please help..

      • Beta firmwares go wild if you use Kies Backup/Restore option……………………………….
        Try keeping the charger connected and turn on the phone and do a hard reset………
        If that does not help flash again to the firmware

  33. when will there be a official release of Bada 2.0 as it has been released in the tec show

  34. When will the proper 2.0 be released as it has been released in Germany tec show and it is september Thank you

  35. my mob is wave 2 how can i update it in bada 2.0 from 1.2
    i have not any softwere of samsung then what should i do ?

  36. I DOWNLOADED THE INDIAN FIRMWARE S8530DDKF1_S8530ODDKF1(1.2) BUT I HAVE A PROBLEM IN FLASHING,IT HAS THE FILE EXTENSION .PFS INSTEAD OF.FFS(FACTORY FS) SO IN MULTILOADER I CANNOT SELECT THE FILE….WHAT SHOULD I DO NOW??????????????

  37. When Bada 2.0 will be released officially

  38. Only change i noticed, Apps has stopped working with no apparent reason

  39. seems… wrong file uploaded..after checking d os version its says s8500XPKH1 …. ?? kindly update with new File.

  40. has the frequent crashes been fixed in this update? Whenever I do multitasking with my wave it crashes with the firmware i’m in, I’m using s8500XPKH1.

  41. has the battery life increased?

  42. i installed it on my s8500 but apps n internet textbox n other things r not working

    • try a hard reset, If still problem persist try flashing agian…………………….Don’t forget to keep debug level to low

      • Sir,
        I have installed bada 2.0 on s8530
        i can open sapsung apps
        but unable to download anything
        it tells to sign in to samsung account
        but it is showing problem in signing in,
        I have already tried the hard reset and reflashing
        PLS HELP ME

        THANKS IN ADVANCE 😦

  1. Pingback: Le novita del firmware XPKH3

Leave a comment